From Toby, With Love 💜
My Name Is Toby
Life's Not Fair
1
0:00
-7:09

Life's Not Fair

1

Heyyy you

How are you doing?

Me, not so good... but las las everybody will be ok.

It's a miracle that I'm writing to you today because I've not been able to upload a podcast episode for two weeks now.

I live in a compound where, maybe, the tenants despise electricity. There is always no light because the meter keeps finishing in days and we contribute monthly for the electricity bill.

Every day, after school, one walks into a dark building in the centre of the ever illuminated Onike, with a dead phone (thanks to my useless charger that discharges my phone), without purpose nor plan.

One is me, I am one.

For more than one week, I've not been able to read, edit and upload podcasts, chat or make calls. But today, I decided to defy all odds and do something productive, something different.

It may not be perfect or even good at all, but it's something regardless.

I did a fiction audio story... written, voiced and edited by me. It's called Life's Not Fair.

Please listen to the podcast/audio file attached to this newsletter and tell me what you think.

Thank you.

From Toby, With Love ❤️

1 Comment
From Toby, With Love 💜
My Name Is Toby
Toby decides to give her journal a break and talk about her life and experiences to every amazing person that's listening.
I'll love to hear your unique experiences, thoughts and opinions. Please leave me a voice message or comments after listening. I'm on Twitter and Instagram as Toby Ude-Akpeh. Also contact me via email at tobyudeakpeh@gmail.com
You can support me by tipping me @
Useshukran
https://useshukran.com/cr/my%20name%20is%20toby
Patreon
https://www.patreon.com/MyNameIsToby
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Toby Ude-Akpeh